Board of Directors

Guided by the industry, to grow the industry.

The BC Tech Board of Directors is a select group of passionate, high-energy leaders from across the BC Tech community. Led by our Chair, Laurie Schultz, President & CEO of ACL, our board brings a diversity of backgrounds, experience, and expertise in supporting and governing the BC Tech Association.

From fast-growing startups to leading multinational corporations, our board members hail from tech companies across all sectors, and professional service firms that support the growth of technology here in BC. Working with our leadership team, the board sets the strategy, guides the formation of policy, and oversees the operation of BC Tech. We are extremely fortunate to have the enthusiastic support of so many talented, successful professionals in our community.

Laurie Schultz
(Board Chair) President & CEO | ACL
Janet Wood
Global HR Leader, Office of the CEO | SAP
Kari Lockhart
Partner | Deloitte Canada
Phil Bates
Executive Vice-President, Business Transformation and Operations | Telus
Andrew Booth
Chief Commercial Officer | STEMCELL Technologies
David Hargreaves
Vice President Strategy : Defence | MDA, Maxar
Edoardo De Martin
Director | Microsoft Vancouver
Jesse Dougherty
General Manager | Amazon Vancouver
Hector MacKay-Dunn
Partner | Farris Vaughan Wills & Murphy LLP
Andrew Reid
Founder & CEO | Rival Technologies
Matt Switzer
Partner | Northwest Capital Partners
Kristine Steuart
CEO & Founder | Allocadia
Sandy Treagus
Chief Financial Officer | Mountain Equipment Co-op
Dan Box
Vice President | EA Sports Mobile